Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a group of elected members from throughout Southern Alberta whose diverse backgrounds provide strategic direction for 1st Choice Savings. The Board is directed and governed by the Province of Alberta’s Credit Union Act and Regulations. It is also guided by International Co-operative Principles and committed to the democratic process.

The Role of the Board:

As elected representatives, The Board of Directors plays a significant role in ensuring our continued success as a socially responsible, financially accountable co-operative. Each Director serves as a voice of the members who elect them. The members are the real owners of 1st Choice Savings.

The Board of Directors for 2021:

  • Don Aos
  • David Gurr
  • Karl Kloepper
  • Paul Hinman
  • Wendy Kallen
  • Elisha Rasmussen
  • Fehren DeCicco
  • Dan Ethier

Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name